Contacts For Our Ministries

2022 Congregation Council Members

Mike Berkheimer              Faye Casciano                

Mike Epperly                     Kristin Ervin                      

Hayden Fermier               Amy Grubb

Sue Mathieu                     Dean Black                

Nina McNally                    Bob Bolen

Denise Rohrbach             Mark Stanziola

John Osenbach                

Council – Executive Committee

President: Mike Berkheimer

Vice President: Mark Stanziola

Secretary: Kristin Ervin

Member at Large: Faye Casciano


Deb Stevens

Financial Secretary

Terri Hinderliter

Faith Formation for Children

Convener:  Leigh-Anne Wimmer

Staff Liaison:  Karin Kahler

Council Liaison:   Amy Grubb

Vacation Bible School: Karin Kahler

 Coord. of Nursery Caregivers:  Nancy Anderson

Nursery School Director:  Karin Kahler

Nursery School Board:

Amy Grubb, Becca Ivory, Lindsay Knoblauch, Leigh-Anne Wimmer, Lacey Murante

Faith Formation for Adults

Staff Liaison: Amber Coe

Council Liaison:  Nina McNally

Center for Faith and Life: 

Circle of Friends:  Pattie Bisbing

LCHS Book Group:  Carol Osenbach

M&M’s Too: Vi Ballard, Elizabeth Moessner

Prime Timers (Seniors): Renee Wetherhold

Stewardship Mission Team

Convener: Mike Berkheimer

Council Liaison: Bob Bolen

Staff Liaison: Pastor Wimmer

Outreach Mission Team

Convener:  John Mosovsky

Staff Liaison:  Pastor Tami

Council Liaison:  Dean Black

Benevolence Budget Action Group:  Bob Mueller

Evangelism Team:  John Mosovsky

EHS Angel Network: Deb Walsh

Food and Shelter Assistance Coordinator: Denise Rohrbach, Carole Wetherhold, Brenda Truhe

Ingathering:  Alice Mudge

World Hunger:  Bob Mueller

LDR Mission:  Bob Mueller

Global Mission:  Rick and Ruth Doty

Staff Support Mission Team


Staff Liaison:  Pastor Wimmer

Council Liaison:  Mark Stanziola

Worship Mission Team

Convener:  Susan Smith

Staff Liaison:  Pastor Cindy, Deacon Melanie Werley, Sharon MacCabe

Council Liaison:  Sue Mathieu

Wedding Committee Coordinator:  Linda Devine

Church Decorating :  Robbie Flynn

Director of Music:  Sharon MacCabe

Director of Liturgy:  Deacon Melanie Werley

Worship Schedulers:

Acolytes, Crucifers:  Brenda Truhe

Altar Care: Terri Hinderliter, Carol Osenbach

Assisting Ministers:  Marian Snyder

Communion Assistants:  Jackie Leipert

Readers:  Marcey Binkley

Ushers and Greeters:  Brenda Truhe

Blessing of the Animals:  John Mosovsky, Pastor Cindy

  Rejoicing Spirits:  Janet Coe, Kristen Newill

Technology Mission Team

Convener: John Letts

Staff Liaison: 

Council Liaison:  John Osenbach

Web Site: John Letts, Nikki Clark

Server: Paul Bashus

PCs:   Pete Schneck, John Letts

Shepherd’s Staff: Mark Casciano


 Church Staff

Interim Senior Pastor: Pastor Mark Wimmer

Associate Pastor: Pastor Tami Reichley

Interim Associate Pastor: Pastor Cindy Camp

Director of Music: Sharon MacCabe

Director of Liturgy:  Deacon Melanie Werley

Director, Faith Formation For Children: Karin Kahler

Director, Holy Spirit Nursery School: Karin Kahler

Office Manager: Nikki Clark

Director of Finance: Bob Mueller

Property Manager: Chris Carter

Church Sexton: Kelly Dean

Faith Community Nurse and Health Educator:  Dean Black

Church Growth Mission Team

Convener: Lorie Stout Sherman

Staff Liaison:  Pastor Tami

Council Liaison:  Faye Casciano

New Member Ministry: Pastor Tami, Lorie Stout Sherman, Brenda Truhe

Fellowship and Hospitality Action Team      

Kitchen Cleaning:  Elaina Rishel, Fern Schlegel

Special Events:  Tena Rapp, Lisa Walton

Summer Breakfasts/Baking:  Barb Roba

Sunday Morning Coffee:  Linda Devine

Funeral Ministry: Linda Devine

Street Sign: Chris Carter

Faith Formation for Youth and Young Adults


Staff Liaison: Amber O’Brien

Council Liaison:  Kristin Ervin

Youth Reps:  Hayden Fermier

Catechism: Kristin Ervin

Catechetics Camp:  Amber O’Brien

Senior High SS: Bill Smith

College Connections: Nina McNally

Member Care Mission Team

Staff Liaison:  Pastor Tami

Council Liaison:  Denise Rohrbach

Bloomin’ Faith:  Lisa Walton

Prayer Chain:  Church Office

Pastoral Ministry:  Pastor Wimmer, Pastor Tami, Pastor Cindy, Dean Black

Stephens Ministry: Pastor Tami, Bill & Fran Derhammer, Kitti & Mike Berkheimer

Eucharistic Ministers:  Dean Black, Marlene Feulner, Marilee Oplinger, Joan Gibney, Ann Krall, Louise Metka, Barb Roba, Mary Vink

Prayer  Shawl Ministry: Pat Mattes

       Stitch-n-Chat: Linda Letts

Delivery of Altar Flowers:  Sue Smith

Faith Community Nurse: Dean Black

Health Ministry Team:  Dean Black

Outreach and Support:  Barb Roba

Resources for Ministry

Staff Liaison:  Pastor Wimmer, Chris Carter

Council Liaison: Mike Epperly

Financial Secretary:  Terri Hinderliter

Treasurer:  Deb Stevens

Assistant Treasurer:  Wilbur Kemp

Property Action Team:

Convener: Mike Epperly

Council Liaison: Mike Berkheimer

Building Emergency Task Force: Chris McGrath

Background Clearances for Volunteers:  Jim Duggan

Endowment Action Group (Memorial)

Convener: Mark Casciano

Staff Liaison:  Pastor Wimmer

Council Liaison: Mike Epperly

Trustees:  Rick Slimmer, Dave Rishel, Tim Wotring

Adult Group Activities:

Prime Timers:

Convener: Renee Wetherhold

Circles of Friends:

Convener: Pattie Bisbing

LCHS Book Group: Carol Osenbach

Stitch and Chat:

Convener:  Linda Letts, Kathy Schuessler

M&M, Too:

Conveners: Vi Ballard, Elizabeth Moessner